Official List Of All Universities In Norway

List Of All Universities In Norway

An accredited higher education institution is granted the right to offer educational provisions, without having to apply to NOKUT for specific (programme) accreditation, in accordance with the powers that its institutional category implies.

There are three categories of institutional accreditation in Norway: Universities, Specialised University Colleges and University Colleges/Universities of Applied Sciences.

All institutions with accredited study programmes may call themselves University Colleges.

Universities In Norway

Universities have the right to establish programmes at all levels.

Nord University

Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU)

OsloMet – Oslo Metropolitan University (formerly known as Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences (HiOA)

The Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)

The University of Agder

The University of Bergen

The University of Oslo

The University of South-Eastern Norway

The University of Stavanger

UiT The Arctic University of Norway

Specialised University Colleges In Norway

Specialised University Colleges have the right to establish study programmes at all levels within their majors.

BI – Norwegian Business School

MF Norwegian School of Theology, Religion and Society

Molde University College – Specialized University in Logistics

NHH Norwegian School of Economics

Norwegian Academy of Music

Oslo National Academy of the Arts

The Norwegian School of Sport Sciences

The Oslo School of Architecture and Design

VID Specialized University

University Colleges/Universities of Applied Sciences In Norway

University Colleges/Universities of Applied Sciences have the right to establish study programmes at all levels within their majors.

Ansgar Teologiske Høgskole

Fjellhaug Internasjonale Høgskole

Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences

Kristiania University College

Lovisenberg Diaconal University College

NLA University College

The Norwegian Defence University College (NDUC)

Norwegian Police University College

Queen Maud University College of Early Childhood Education (QMUC)

Sámi University College

Volda University College

Western Norway University of Applied Sciences

Østfold University College

University Colleges with accredited study programmes

University Colleges that are not accredited institutions must apply to NOKUT for accreditation of study programmes at all levels.

Note: Some of these University Colleges only have Norwegian names and websites.

Atlantis Medisinske Høgskole

Barratt Due Institute of Music

Bergen School of Architecture

Bjørknes College

University College of Norwegian Correctional Service

Fjellhaug International University College

Lillehammer Institute of Music Production and Industries (LIMPI)

Nordland kunst- og filmfagskole


Norsk Gestaltinstitutt Høgskole

NSKI Høyskole

Steiner University College


The Norwegian Institute of Children’s Books

The Norwegian School of Theology

The Norwegian University College for Agriculture and Rural Development

University College of Dance Art

Previous articleOfficial List Of All Universities In Denmark
Next articleVKB Group Learnerships 2023/2024 – How to Apply


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here